Trader Joe’s This Fig Walks into a Bar: Cereal Bar

01-23-09_0015I couldn’t resist the price so I decided to give Trader Joe’s cereal bars another try. As previously mentioned, I feel that the TJ cereal bars are a tad on the sweet side based on my previous experience with the blueberry flavored bars.  This time, I picked up the “This Fig Walks into a Bar…” in the Fig flavor since I was told that among the 3 flavors, Fig has the least amount of sugar (13 grams). The texture, shape, and size is comparable to the Kashi Blackberry Graham Soft Baked cereal bars. Love the softness of it, but still, I feel that these are too sweet for me.  Each bar is 120 calories, 2 WW, 13 grams of sugar, and only 1 gram of fiber. So if you are feeling the pinch in the wallet from our sinking economy, these are are pretty good alternative to the Kashi cereal bars.

Retails: $1.69 at Trader Joe’s
My Cost: $1.69 for box of 6
Calories: 120 per bar
WW: 2

2 Comments

Filed under Bars, Trader Joe's, WW: 2

2 responses to “Trader Joe’s This Fig Walks into a Bar: Cereal Bar

  1. Biz

    kind of high is grams of sugar for the calories, but the price is nice!

Leave a comment