Food For Life: Ezekiel 4:9 Cinnamon Raisin Flourless Spread

WholeGrainFlourlessCinnaNever had Food for Life Ezekiel products before, but now I’m hooked. These Ezekiel Cinnamon Raisin Flourless Sprouted Grain bread were on sale at Pavilions the other day so I knew I had to pick them up. I was intrigued by how flourless bread would taste like. Made from freshly sprouted organically grown grains. 100% flourless.  The bread is not as soft as normal bread, but since I always toast my bread, the minor detail did not bother me. Each slice is 80 calories, but the slice is tiny and pretty thin. Regardless, I still liked it. The whole slice of bread was filled with sweet raisins, but the cinnamon flavor is lacking a little. It tastes wonderful by itself, but sometimes I spread some cream cheese on it just to add a different texture to it. Pretty filling considering the small size of it. I have to learn to sense fulfillment with my body and not by the looks of things. Who knew sprouted whole grain bread could taste so good. Finding new products at the grocery store can be very exciting sometimes. I look forward to picking up more Food For Life products in the future. One slice is 80 calories, 1 WW, 0.5 total fat ( no saturated or trans), no cholesterol, 65 milligram of sodium, 120 milligram of potassium, 18 grams of carbohydrates, 2 grams of fiber, 5 grams of sugar, and 3 grams of protein.

Retails: $2.99 at Pavilions
My Cost: $2.49
Calories: 80 calories per slice
WW: 1

3 Comments

Filed under Bread, Breakfast, Organic, WW: 1

3 responses to “Food For Life: Ezekiel 4:9 Cinnamon Raisin Flourless Spread

  1. I’ve tried that brand before and I really like them too! Nice that you got it on sale.

    Sometimes I’ll find them in the frozen section at Whole Foods, or there is another store called “Fruitful Yield” that sells a wide variety of their products. I get excited to when I find WW friendly foods!

  2. I love Ezekiel bread! So hearty!!

  3. Pingback: Ficoco « The Skinny Plate

Leave a comment