Shirataki Noodles at Nijiya Market

noodles I know a lot of you lovely ladies out there like these House Tofu Shirataki Noodles. I’ve tired them, and even did a review on it here. After giving them multiple tries, I’ve come to the conclusion that I do not like them. Plus, I have a really bad stomach problem after eating these. I don’t know what it is since I am not sensitive to tofu or yam.  Just a heads up to the peep that live in California, Nijiya (a popular Japanese market) is going to have a sale Memorial weekend which includes all three varieties of the shirataki tofu noodles for ONLY $0.89 each pack. Sale goes on from Friday May 22, 2009 to Monday May 25, 2009.  Go stock up if you love these.

Retails: $1.99 at Mitsuwa
My Cost: on sale $0.89
Calories: 20 per serving
WW: 0

2 Comments

Filed under Noodles, Trader Joe's, WW: 0

2 responses to “Shirataki Noodles at Nijiya Market

  1. What a deal on those noodles!

  2. I like ’em but I definitely think it’s a bit of an acquired taste.

Leave a comment