Wildwood Organics Royal Thai Baked Sproutofu

IMG_0614Wildwood Organics Royal Thai Baked tofu is similar to the smoked tofu in terms of texture. They both have the water pressed out of it and are already flavored and the tofu is dense and chewy. The Royal Thai Baked Sproutofu is a combination of flavors such as lemon grass, ginger, cilantro, and red peppers.  The package is vacuumed sealed and comes with 2 ready-to-eat servings. Again, the 3 ounce looks pretty small, but with all the water pressed out, these dense tofu blocks are packed with 15 grams of protein and are really filling. Eat with your stomach and not with your eyes and you will be really happy with this product. Since I feel like my meal is small when I enjoy these tofu blocks, I like to incorporate lots and lots of vegetables to my meal to make it seem like my meal is bigger. With this Thai flavor, it works excellent for homemade Thai dishes. Following a Thai theme, I whipped up a Peanut Butter Boy sauce and dipped the tofu in it. Now THAT was delicious. In the future, I can see myself using this to make tofu pad thai and tofu kabobs. You really can’t go wrong with Wildwood Organic sproutofu line — just pick a flavor you enjoy. I enjoy both the smoked and baked varieties equally. Many flavors to choose from: Baked Aloha, Savory Baked, and Teriyaki Baked. One serving of 3 ounce is 150 calories, 3 WW, 5 grams of fat (1 gram saturated), no cholesterol, 290 milligram of sodium, 15 grams of carbohydrates, 3 grams of dietary fiber, 3 grams of sugar and 15 grams of protein.


The #1 Selling Flavored Tofu in the West!
Made with Sprouted Soybeans for Enhanced Nutrition

Retails: $3.99 per 6 oz package @ Whole Foods
My Cost: Free
Calories: 150 per 3 ounce
WW: 3

2 Comments

Filed under Fresh & Easy, Organic, Tofu, Whole Foods, WW: 3

2 responses to “Wildwood Organics Royal Thai Baked Sproutofu

  1. haha girl you are reppin’ for the wildwood products lately! Thanks so much for the reviews :)

  2. Hmm, never tried packaged tofu before but this one looks pretty good. Although I suppose nothing can be bad when dipped in peanut sauce!

Leave a comment