Kashi Blueberry Waffles

kahiblueberryNothing excites me more (well, almost nothing) than trying out new items. If there was a choice of a “tried-and-loved” product versus a “new-t0-me” product, I’d probably try the “new” product. That’s just me. After finishing my Van’s Organic Homestyle waffles, it was time to restock, so I picked up the Kashi Go Lean Blueberry. Mmm…. blueberry. The burst of real plump blueberries embedded in the waffles is a real treat. These are slightly less calories than the Van’s which is a plus. Two waffles is only 170 calories, 3 WW, 6 grams of fiber, and 8 grams of protein. I toasted one, added some yummy pb, syrup in a saucer, and included  a huge bowl of fruit on the side that consists of fresh bananas, blueberries, and strawberries. I like variety in my meals. A little bit of everything is perfect because the first few bites of food  always taste the best. I like the texture of these better than the Van’s Organic Homestyle waffles. I find these more filling, maybe it is because it has more fiber, more protein and also it has dairy in it as well.

Retails: $1.99 at Target
My Cost: $1.99 for box of 6
Calories: 170 for 2 waffles
WW: 3

6 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Frozen Food, Kashi, WW: 3

6 responses to “Kashi Blueberry Waffles

  1. Oh, I do hope Kashi brings this to Canadians!

  2. FollowMyWeigh

    i am def. the type to choose “new-to-me” products as well :)
    MM these sound great!

  3. Jeanette

    I don’t know how I feel about these. I had them in the past and remember really enjoying them. So I recently bought two boxes while they were on sale. I hated them. Too cardboard-like. I’m not sure if the recipe changed or if I’m just going a little nutty.

  4. I hate fake blueberry flavor, but these sound like they taste pretty natural. I’ll have to give them a try; thanks for the suggestion! I’ve had other Kashi breakfast products but never their waffles. (I especially love their pumpkin spice flax granola bars!)

  5. Jonathan

    I hate the cardboard flavor , flavor is horrible , also they have a grayish color . I sent the entire box ( I bought a big box at Coscos) to the trash can .

Leave a Reply

