Yummy Earth Lollipops

Picture 302Yes, I am still rocking my lovely stash of Halloween candy. Well, technically, these are not leftover Halloween candy because I got them post Halloween. They were on sale at Whole Foods for only $2.99 since Halloween was over and no body wants to keep Halloween marked items on their shelves. The same bag of 60 lollipops (with regular packaging) was still selling for the full price of $6.69. Never one to pass up a good deal, I grabbed a bag. I remember I tried Yummy Earth Lollipops before and I liked them enough to repurchase. Last time I was only able to try 3 flavors so I was quite excited to get the full spectrum of their fruit lollipops this time.

One thing I dislike about the Yummy Earth Lollipops is that they do not have an even distribution of their flavors. No tooberry blueberry, strawberry smash  and only one sour apple tart (which happen to be my favorite). My bag was dominated by googly grape, very very cherry, and wet face watermelon (so much for getting the “full spectrum” of their flavors).  Good to know (via amazon) that Yummy Earth knows about this situation and is coming out with a more even distribution soon. (Well, at least for their 5 lb bags and 150 count bins).

Mango Tango: Interesting mix of clear orange and solid yellow color– like a tied-dyed t-shirt. Sour and tangy. Faintly resembles mango flavor. More “tango” than mango.

Very Very Cherry: Delicious cherry flavor with no medicinal aftertaste like some other cherry flavor candies

TooBerry Blueberry: None  in the bag for me.

Wet-Face Watermelon: A little bit sour. The watermelon flavor needs a little bit more refining, but still good. The flavor tasted the most “artificial” of the bunch.

Googly Grape: Good ‘ol grape flavor. Like they turned a glass of grape juice into a lollipop form.

Sour Apple Tart: I like the taste of sweet and tart together. At first, I mistake the flavor to be pear. Very refreshing. My favorite flavor in the bag!

Pomegranate Pucker: Not POM Wonderful tasting pomegranate flavor, but will suffice. Among the more tart tasting flavor, but still delicious.

Smash Strawberry: Sadly, my bag had none.

As always, Yummy Earth Lollipops are Gluten-free, Certified Organic, 100% Vegan, No Artificial Dyes, No Chemicals, 100% Natural Flavors, GMO-free, Nut-free, Soy-free, Wheat-free, Dairy-free, Casein-free, No Corn Syrup and made with real fruit juices. Great for kids (and adults) who have very specific dietary needs. Great portion control since each sucker is the size of an inflated quarter and only about 23 calories each. Colored with real fruit juices. Cute names that your kids will surely be fond of.

From the site (under where to buy): “We are also big fans of Trader Joe’s Organic Pops and Drops and we suggest you try some if you live near a Trader Joe’s store! Are you hinting something to us? If you are, we hear you loud and clear! *wink wink*

One serving (3 lollipops) is 70 calories, 1 WW, no fat, no cholesterol, no sodium, 17 grams of carbohydrates, no fiber, 17 grams of sugar, no protein.

Ingredients: Organic Evaporated Cane Juice, Organic Tapioca Syrup, Non GMO Citric Acid, Organic & Natural Flavors (May contain Watermelon, Pomegranate, Orange Oils, Lemon Oils, Raspberry, Mango), Organic & Natural Colors, (may contain Red Cabbage, Purple Carrots, Turmeric, Annatto).

Retails: $6.69 per 60 pcs bag @ Whole Foods
My Cost:  on sale $2.99 (post Halloween)
Calories: 70 calories per 3 lollipops ( or 23 calories each)
WW: 1

If you have 6 minutes and 15 minutes to spare, check out this video to catch a glimpse of the Yummy Earth Lollipop making process:

[Source]

P.S: Check out these awesome giveaways:
Relief Beads, Batter Blaster, Sahale Snacks & Heart Thrive


11 Comments

Filed under Candy, Organic, Whole Foods, WW: 1

11 responses to “Yummy Earth Lollipops

  1. Vanilla

    Mango lollipop! I never saw this flavour in a lollipop :p

  2. Wow, interesting and cute-catchy named flavors! I love that they are colored with real fruit. Will def. check these out.

  3. oh my gosh-i saw these today and almost bought some!! i wish i wouldave!

  4. No strawberry?! That is sad – that used to be my favorite flavor of sucker when I was a kid. Thanks for the reviews :)

  5. Yummy! Those guys seem pretty cool, I’d like to work with them, and eat those lollipops! I love when guys talk about feeding their baby’s good, healthy foods! (ok, healthiER, not necessarily healthy…you get it).

  6. oh that is SO SAD you didn’t have certain flavors in the bag. i am shaking my head.

  7. healthnuttxo

    so mad! i went to WF today so get these ( i love the one flavor i tried- pomegranate pucker!) and sold out :(
    you got such a good deal!!

  8. cookingforaveganlover

    these are my favorite!

  9. I am thrilled to see you tried our candy. My husband started YummyEarth a few years ago to make healthy treats for our kids without yucky chemical ingredients. Now we have lollipops, candy drops and new gummy bears and gummy worms. We try to provide the best mix of flavors in each bag but also offer customers to buy individual flavors, including strawberry, on our website at yummyearth.com.
    Have a sweet and healthy day.

  10. I am highly addicted to these–my grandma actually introduced to them!

  11. Ohhh, I think I’ve had these before! They were strewed around a bar I went to with this guy I was dating and they were amazing! I still have one in my purse but its like a year old. Haha.

Leave a comment