EatSmart Precision Pro Digital Kitchen Scale

Pappacleeco 036EatSmart Precision Pro Digital Kitchen Scale. The scale itself only weights 270 grams (about 0.60 pounds). Super light weight and easy to move around. Runs of 2 AAA batteries and very user friendly. Two buttons, but has your basic on/off function, tare and unit changes among grams, kilograms, ounces and pounds. Super simple to use. Personally, I think a scale is an essential kitchen tool, not only for weight-loss/weight- maintenance, but for cooking well in general. Instead of measuring recipes out with measuring cups and having to wash so many things, I like to weight my ingredients all in one bowl if I can. I find that more accurate and saves me a lot of prepping time. The scale has the capacity of 11 pounds which is plenty for cooking and baking needs. So small you can even travel with it, but I am not anal with my food like that. My kitchen is generally used for baking, and cooking with high calorie ingredients such as oils, nuts butters, avocados, pasta, and grains. I love the tare button. After each ingredients, just press the tare button with your bowl still on the scale and you can go ahead and measure in the second ingredient. Love this scale. Big numbers and easy to read. No lag time for readings to come up. Very study and well built and durable for everyday use. The only problem I can see with this scale is that the weight surface is pretty small so if your have a large bowl, it might cover the readings. If you really need to use a big bowl, pick a transparent one. Overall, EatSmart precision Pro is a great little scale.

Retails: $25.00 @ Amazon
My Cost: Free

P.S: Check out these awesome giveaways:
Esty Plates,100th Post, & Amazing Grass

9 Comments

Filed under Gadgets

9 responses to “EatSmart Precision Pro Digital Kitchen Scale

  1. Ooh, I need to take the time out to invest in one of those digital scales. :D By the way, what is that “thing” that is always in the background of your pictures? The statue with the little scarecrow or something on it. I noticed it’s in almost every post!

  2. It is a string voodoo doll. Don’t worry, there is no hex or charm on it. I thought it might be a cute addition to my pictures. The doll is supposedly made of 1 connective string.

  3. balancejoyanddelicias

    I have a digital scale too and love it!~~

  4. The scale sounds great. I really should be better about measuring things better, especially when baking… ;)

  5. When I get a food scale (which I need to soon), I will check out this one! I agree that it is important to weigh your food in the kitchen–especially for baking. Lots of recipes are precise and needed to be followed closely. It would be handy as a weight loss tool too :)

  6. i love your blog. i have just been reading back and back to earlier psot and i think its so wonderful to have someone review all these items for us.
    thank you for creating this!
    have a good sunday
    much love

  7. Haha, I have the old version of the scale…no electricity needed! I don’t use these anyway, I hardly bake anymore, nor do I like to measure out my food since it brings out that OCD in me. ;-)

  8. i really want a food scale. This one looks so fancy! :)

Leave a comment