Trader Joe’s All Fruit Ends & Pieces

Picture 018Been looking for this item ever since I heard that Trader Joe’s carry this item. I look for it every time I am at Trader Joe’s, but the staff always tells me that they haven’t been getting them in lately. Finally, I spotted them one day and snatched up a bag. These are the ends and pieces of the all fruit bars that TJ’s carry. Brilliant idea to not let a good thing go to waste. The bag contains lots of small stripes as well as bigger flat pieces too. The all fruit leathers run about $0.59 a stripe (20g), but this whole bag (227g) is only $2.49. Let’s do the math, one bag will have 11.35 serving of 20g each so times that by $0.59. You are getting $6.70 worth of the all fruit leathers for ONLY $2.49. That’s a $4.20 savings. I much prefer the end & pieces bag since the little pieces are more fun to eat. Sometimes a little sweet bite will make me happy so these come in handy. The flavors are all assorted so have fun distinguishing what flavor each piece is. All mixed up, the flavors include apple, boysenberry, blackberry, nectarine, cherry, passion fruit, kiwifruit, strawberry, blackcurrant and plum. My palate is not THAT fine tuned to distinguish all the different flavors, but I love all the flavors equally. One serving is 1/2 cup (40g), 1 WW, zero fat, zero cholesterol, 10 milligram of sodium, 26 grams of carbohydrates, 3 grams of fiber, 23 grams of sugar, and no protein. These all fruit pieces are handmade 100% dried fruit bars made with unsweetened dried fruit with no added sugar. Sweet, but from natural fruit sugars.

Trader Joe’s All Fruit Bars are completely handmade with results in somewhat uneven sheets of the delicious dried fruit snack. In order to have nice clean edges on the bars, the large sheets must be neatly trimmed. In this bag are the very tasty but slightly uneven “Ends & Pieces” of those delicious, healthful snacks. All different flavors are mixed in here so you’ll never know quite which to expect but they will always be tasty and satisfying.

Now, if Trader Joe’s will do the same to my beloved fiberful bars, I will be all over them too. Trader Joe’s, are you listening?

Retails: $2.49 for 8 oz bag @ Trader Joe’s
My Cost: $2.49
Calories: 100 per 1/2 cup (40g)
WW: 1

6 Comments

Filed under Fiber, Fruits, Trader Joe's, WW: 1

6 responses to “Trader Joe’s All Fruit Ends & Pieces

  1. Wow, this is such a great idea for customers and the company to save money and for food to not go to waste. :D

  2. jocelynsteiber

    Hey babe-

    I’ve been wanting to try those! I’m always looking for a great deal and something to satisfy my sweet tooth. I’m on a a certain diet right (unfortuniately no dried fruit) now for 2 weeks but I’ll def have to scoup some up next time I go to TJ’s! Thanks–Have a great weekend!! : )

    ps Added you to my blogroll!

    http://peacelovenutrition.wordpress.com/

  3. yet another food find that I will be picking up at trader joes :)

  4. how interesting! i love a non-wasteful product!

  5. Nicole A.

    Hi!

    TJ’s makes Fiberful Ends & Pieces. As a matter of fact, I am munching on them right now! Same great taste and nutrition, but with 12 grams of fiber per serving.

    Nicole

Leave a comment